timing for new contract and delete old one

Hier ist Platz für alle Themen, die Produkte, Verträge und Allgemeines im Zusammenhang mit Internet und Telefonie via Vodafone Kabel Deutschland, Vodafone West, der Vertriebsmarke „eazy“ bzw. O2 betreffen.
Forumsregeln
Forenregeln

Bitte gib bei der Erstellung eines Threads im Feld „Präfix“ an, ob du Kunde von Vodafone Kabel Deutschland („[VFKD]“), von Vodafone West („[VF West]“), von eazy („[eazy]“) oder von O2 über Kabel („[O2]“) bist.
medicol
Fortgeschrittener

timing for new contract and delete old one

Beitrag von medicol »

Hello,
I want to subscribe Red Internet & Phone 200 Cable.
Actually I have a running subscription with other provider for DSL, I have time till end of December to terminate and then I shall have their service till end of March.
Do you know more or less how much does it take between contract request via Internet and V-KD technician come to home to check if Internet via cable is possible?
There is chance that contract is denied due to old infrastructure I have.
I would like to avoid loss of Internet service and at same time reduce time where I have to pay 2 contracts for Internet at same time.
Wurzelzwerg
Fortgeschrittener

Re: timing for new contract and delete old one

Beitrag von Wurzelzwerg »

There is an option to get the new connection before the old one is canceled. Either order and let the new contract "wait" for the old one to expire or activate it earlier and dont pay while the old contract is still running. Just tell the operator that you still got a contract with another company. Vodafone will send you a form asking for information about the old contract. After you sent it back, Vodafone can cancel your old contract and you got the 2 options.
That way you can be sure not to pay 2 contracts and there won't be any time without internet ;)
medicol
Fortgeschrittener

Beitrag von medicol »